Happy New Year

Happy New Year to all of you even though I’m a bit late in saying it.

I hope you all had a fun time over Christmas and New Year. It’s been busy with visitors here. I have been poorly with the flu but now getting back to normal. The time with my feet up, allowed me to tie up some loose ends of projects, the blanket that Little Man and I began has made its merry way onto the bed and I finished some embroidery that I started forever ago.

Little Man, Jade and I went for a short wobbly walk a couple of days ago. We manage a little further each day. Steamy hot cups of tea welcome us when we arrive back home. I’m glad my hubby thinks of the little things even if I have to remind him when bigger things like birthdays are!

We had a bit of snow today. I wonder if you had any where you are? I hope we get more soon, enough to build a snowman maybe. I will stay here, warm and snug for now though. Thinking of new projects for a new year. x

Leave a Reply

