Last-minute makes….

We are enjoying our Christmas Eve and I hope you enjoy yours, wherever in the world you may be.

I just wanted to share with you a few last-minute makes….

…a fluffy snakey pencil-case for Little man and little bags for three little girls to put their dolly things into…
zipped bags

mince pies, jam tarts and brownies

…mince pies, strawberry jam tarts and chocolate brownie.

Now I have to say that I did make some mince pies the other day. Little man wasn’t up for it as he was feeling a bit under the weather. I however, disappeared into the kitchen and made the most unpleasant pies you could dream of. Not intentionally of course! I got the mix wrong from the beginning, having being shouted every couple of minutes from the depths of the living room. The pastry turned to some kind of gloopy chewing gum. How on earth?? To top it off I burnt them. Big sighs and a return to the living room with a cup of tea. Sorry visitors, who didn’t have any!

 So until today nobody has mentioned more mince pies. Little man was on a chair next to me singing Christmas songs like a little angel. It must have been the singing that made it all better. These are lovely, light, crumbly textured little delights. My little man made all the stars to top them with too. All packed into tins now so they won’t be munched too soon! Says me who already ate two!

cheese flan

…and cheese flan. Mmmm, my most fave of all!

I will be busy lurking around upstairs with wrapping paper and tape for a bit now. This is the hard bit… where did I hide everything so it was safe from everybody else in the house, errrrmmm…

Have a fab Christmas everybody. See you back here soon. X

3 Responses

  1. Awww, I want a wee little man to sing angelic songs to me and inspire thoughts of tarts! Those look seriously delicious; om nom nom.

  2. Trust me, they are lovely. I just ate another one with the whisky that a certain little angel left for santa on his way to bed! Shut the tin and lock it or I will truly be very fat just like jolly red man himself! Ho ho ho!

    Merry Christmas. x

  3. Merry Christmas! The whisky will help with the merry part!

Leave a Reply

