A special birthday and other things…

I need to get things back in order here. Now this was the last thing I was making…

pillowcase

pillowcase
Whooo hoooo! Done at last! You should take a look at all the talent in yougogirl’s flickr pool.

Many things have happened since I began it. Hubby has had his hernia operated on and most of my time has been spent nursing but not all of it. I have been studying for my maths exam, which is coming up soon. I have also been spending a lot of time with my little man who is growing up so quickly. I want to spend as much time as possible with him before he gets too big!

Going back ages now, my little fella made another snake. He named him rainbow snake. I often find him wrapped around little fella in the morning when he wakes up. It’s official-he’s snake mad!

rainbow snake
rainbow snake
rainbow snake
rainbow snake
rainbow snake

The last picture was a bit dark and dingy looking sorry about the poor lighting!

So the snake mad theme was brought into the birthday cake for yesterday when my little fella was super six. Six years old-where has the time gone? (*sigh*)

A great time was had by all. Thanks to everybody for coming and bringing such lovely cards and presents. I will leave you with pictures of snakey cake for now.

snakey cake
snakey cake
snakey cake
snakey cake

See you soon. x

Leave a Reply

