Autumn/Hallowe’en

It’s autumn, my favourite time of year. That feeling of crinkling underfoot and fluttering above, the nip on your cheeks when out for a walk and a steaming cuppa when you return home. The nights are drawing in and Hallowe’en and Guy Fawkes Night almost upon us.

I wish the days were longer, it’s difficult to fit all these lovely things in at the moment.

I’m thinking treat/sweetie bags. I don’t know why but I have a thing for bats and pumpkins this year.

I have been making some treat bags for some of the children that I know. Lovely autumn orange. I saw the bottom orange fabric in a sale and couldn’t leave it alone, not a colour that I would wear but perfect for these. I  have made ten bags in total but the one at the top, with wobbly eyes is for my Little fella.

I have had this post written all week but WordPress isn’t allowing me to add pictures in the way that I usually do. Apparently they are working on something or other. I have  tried and tried….I had to add them a different way in the end. I hope you can see them, if not please let me know.

I do wish people would leave working things alone 😦

Leave a Reply

