Star gazing…

My little fella seems to be a bit mad on star-gazing at the moment. I’m not sure why.

He decided that when nobody was looking he would peer out of the bedroom window at the night sky when unfortunately he managed to pull the curtains down! The rail had snapped and the poor child didn’t know where to put himself. Anyway we have a new rail, thanks to a very kind lady who was getting rid of one on the local recycling network.

So tonight we went outside to discover the stars instead! We looked up some constellations first so that we knew what we were looking at. This is one of the sites that we visited, KidsKonnect.com

It was fun, at the same time very interesting. I will tell you that I didn’t laugh when Little man asked me to show him where the vienetta was. I did say that I would show him it tomorrow after tea! 😀

Leave a Reply

