Fruits of nature

With the house quiet and lonely again I can hear a pin drop. Little man was at school this morning so I took a really long walk with the dog. It was raining, just as well that  I’d forgotten the camera.

Along the canal I found some sloes, rosehips, guelder rose berries, blackberries, hawthorn berries, rowan berries and elderberries and that was without even trying to find them! They were all pretty much hanging out over the pathway!

I didn’t pick anything because I knew that I wouldn’t have had much time to do anything with them today and I didn’t have anything to put them in, apart from a plastic bag for dog mess. This brings a whole new thought on the expression “doggy bag”!

I can almost hear you sigh but with a smile!

I wish I had taken pictures but if you want to see what they look like, you can visit this site Hedgelink uk.

Leave a Reply

