Sewing Pj’s

Over the past few days I have been making Pj’s for little man. He chose some zoo fabric a while ago.

I found two patterns at the market, neither of which were what I had in mind but alterations made to both and we now have a pair of shortie pj’s.

I didn’t put pockets on the shorts and the top was too short, which I discovered after cutting out the pieces. I shake my head, muttering that I should have measured in the first place!

Anyhow, here is a pic of the finished pj’s. I think they look a bit like hospital scrubs to be honest but so what, little man is over the moon. Even more so about a scrap that I made into a bed for Maddie, the beloved soft dog toy. Now they match! So simple but incredibly pleasing to little people!

One Response

  1. […] in August I made these for Little Man. It was warmer then but now the nights are turning cooler i’m making more. We […]

Leave a Reply

