Chester Park

Little fella and I met up with friends for a lovely day at Chester park.

After travelling by bus, we had a fab day in the spring sunshine. The little ones played and rode on the train in the park.

This is an odd pic that I took whilst watching the boys play. I was quite taken by the shadow of the branches against the grass. I don’t know why.

We fed the squirrels and ducks. Then we rested by the river before our journey home on the bus.

Now I wasn’t about to run off up the road to take a picture of this bus but I did think it was cute.

This is my nectar tonight, lemon wine. I made it two years ago and it is time to be opened…where did the bottle opener go to…

 

Leave a Reply

