Chinese New Year 26th Jan

This is Little Man’s painted ox that will be decorating our door!

Happy Chinese New Year!

It’s the year of the Ox. Everything is written in red as it is supposed to be the colour of luck in China.

Not that I am Chinese or in the know. I googled it and this means Happy New Year.

Chinese Pinyin: xin1 nian2 hao3

So I hope it is a great one for everybody. We will be having noodles and some kind of stirfry. I’m going on a hunt for recipes later! I actually found some miso soup in the local shop too! I have hunted for ages for this stuff, Fluffy Red gave me some at her house ages ago It’s good stuff so if you get the chance, give it a go!

Leave a Reply

